Home > Uncategorized > New Arrival

New Arrival

My posts have been a bit spotty as of late and I suspect that will continue for a little bit. 

You see, I have been madly prepping for a new arrival.   GP 2010, you ask?  Well, maybe some… but mostly for the new addition to our family.  As the handy person in our family, I decided that I had to finish all of our 1/2 done DIY projects (kitchen shelves, closet organizers, range hood, etc) and oh, yeah, that our 3 bedroom flat really need to have more storage, so why don’t I just go down to the woodshop to build a 5′ built-in breakfront for the living room and another in the floor to ceiling cabinet in the corner of the Dining room. (My husband calls this the up-on-the-ladder trimester.)

Even since I announced I was pregnant, I have been teased.  You see, Dynamics GP & I seem to be on similar schedules – GP10 was released while I was out on maternity leave with our first, Emma.  GP beat me with their new release by a couple of months this time…   But I have caught up.  Our new arrival, Grayson “Sonny” was born on August 10, 2010 at 10:23pm. He was 7lb 12 oz.  Baby & I are home and doing well.  (Picture with Big Sister Emma)

(But no, at 39 now, I will NOT be having another child to go with GP12!  To quote my husband when Emma was a newborn “This is a young man’s game”)

So while I am out… Happy Building!
Devon

  1. Mark Polino
    August 15, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    Congratulations!

    Mark

  2. August 16, 2010 at 2:48 am

    Devon,

    That was an entertaining post!🙂 Many congratulations to you and your family!

  3. August 16, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Congratulations Devon!! Hope GP2012 finds you, well, writing posts🙂

  4. August 17, 2010 at 5:35 am

    Congrats Devon, enjoy!

  5. Jeganee
    September 20, 2010 at 4:38 am

    Devon Southall ,

    Congratulations…
    Actually I came to ur blogspot to read abt GP excel report. But before read abt GP I read ur “new release” post. Really good…
    also baby is so CUTE………..

  1. August 18, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Leave a Reply

